NIMCET Participating Institutes 2017

National Institute of Technology MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET)

NIMCET Participating Institutes 2017

NIMCET Participating InstitutesNIMCET Participating Institutes 2017 – NIT Durgapur is the exam conducting and admissions authority for NIMCET 2017. The common entrance test i.e. NIMCET is conducted for admissions to MCA offered at as many as 11 National Institute of Technology in India. The qualified candidates of common entrance test will be offered admissions to more than 800 MCA seats at NIMCET 2017 participating institutes. Candidates seeking admissions to postgraduate computer application programme can check here list of NIMCET 2017 participating institutes as well as seats offered by each participating institute as mentioned on this page below.

LATEST - NIMCET 2017 Result Announced. Check here by entering login details.

  • Identify and improve on your weak areas
  • Get a personalized improvement plan & track your progress
  • Get a list of probable colleges based on current preparation level

The exam conducting authority will be releasing a merit cum seat allotment list for NIMCET 2017 for seat allotment process. The candidates who will qualify NIMCET 2017 as per cutoff will be ranked in merit list of NIMCET 2017. The shortlisted candidates will be called for counseling of NIMCET 2017 as per their rank only. Candidates can check below complete list of NIMCET participating Institutes –


NIMCET Participating Institutes 2017

Participating Institutes of NIMCET 2017

Contact Person and Details

Total Seats

National Institute of Technology, Agartala

Dr. Ajoy Kumar Das Dean (Academic),

Mob: 09402168090 E-mail: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Allahabad

Dr.Sarvesh K. Tiwari Dy. Registrar (Acad)

Tel: 0532-2271047 E-mail: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Bhopal

Dr. M M Malik, Professor & Chairman (Admission)

Mob:09425016724 Email:[email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Calicut

Dr. A. P. Shashikala Dean (Academic)

Mob: 09447170156 Email: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Durgapur

Dr. Prasenjit Choudhury Assistant Professor, Department of CSE

Tel: 0343-275-2173


[email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur

Dr. D. A. Khan Dean (Academic)

Tel: 0657-2374248 Mob:09835546792 E-mail: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra

Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Singh Professor, Computer Applications

Tel: 01744233532 Email: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Raipur

Dr. Shrish Verma Dean Academics,

Mob: 09826424427 Email: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Surathkal

Prof. S. M. Hegde Professor

Mob: 09449814252 E-mail: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

Dr. S. R. Balasundaram, Asso. Prof & Head, Dept. of Computer Applications

Mob:09994291420 E-mail: [email protected]


National Institute of Technology, Warangal

Dr. RBV Subramanyam Department of CSE

MOB: 09491346969 E-mail: [email protected]



National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Self-financing seats)



HBTU Kanpur (for UP domicile candidates only)



Total seats



NCHM JEE 2017 Seats for each category



Open Category


Open Category - Persons with Disability


Scheduled Caste


Scheduled Caste - Persons with Disability


Scheduled Tribes


Scheduled Tribes - Persons with Disability


Other Backward Classes


Other Backward Classes - Persons with Disability


During the counselling process of NIMCET 2017, candidates need to secure their seat at their preferred participating NIT by completing admission formalities including documents verification and tuition fee submission.


Stay tuned to for more updates and news on NIMCET Participating Institutes 2017

Post Comment
About Author
Anjum Khan

Related Articles


Free Sample Papers

Previous Next