What is NIMCET?

National Institute of Technology Master of Computer Applications Common Entrance Test (NIMCET) is conducted for admissions to MCA programme offered at 11 National Institute of Technology including NIT Agartala, NIT Allahabad, NIT Bhopal, NIT Calicut, NIT Durgapur, NIT Jamshedpur, NIT Kurukshetra, NIT Raipur, NIT Surathkal, NIT Tiruchirappalli and N..Read More

NIMCET Exam Insights

Exam Difficulty Level

  • Easy
  • Moderate
  • Difficult
Year 2016
Disclaimer: Based on our tool Result Predictor.

NIMCET Application Details


  1. Click on link for NIMCET Application form 
  2. Register with ‘New User Registration Open’ link
  3. Enter details including Name, Email, User name, set a password, and select a security question with answer and click on Submit button
  4. Login and fill up the application form and also remit an application fee for NIMCET in online mode only
  5. An e-receipt is generated after fee payment and candidates need to get it printed out on an A4 size sheet along with the NIMCET application form
  6. Enclose documents including attested copies of academic qualification i.e. 12th class mark sheet and graduation certificate and caste/category/disability certificate besides recent colour photograph and scanned copies of signature and photograph in an A4 size envelope
  7. The application form with enclosed documents and fee receipt need to be sent through speed post or registered post on official address as mentioned below -


The NIMCET 2017 3 Secretary,

NIMCET-(admission year),

National Institute of Technology Durgapur,

Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, West Bengal– 713209,


NIMCET Eligibility Criteria


  • Candidates qualified B.Sc/B.Sc (Hons.)/BCA/BIT under 10+2+3 pattern with Mathematics/Statistics as a subject or equivalent
  • Candidates holding Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology degree or equivalent from a recognised University are also eligible
  • General and OBC candidate who have obtained a minimum of 60% marks or 6.5 CGPA score in aggregate of all subjects
  • Candidates belonging to reserved categories i.e Scheduled Tribes, Scheduled Caste need to score at least 55% marks or 6.0 CGPA on a 10 point scale in aggregate of all subjects




Modes of Payment

Credit Card
Debit Card
Net Banking
Demand Draft

NIMCET Exam Pattern

Mode of Exam: Offline
Exam Format: Objective
Number of Sections: Four
NIMCET Exam Section Number of TopicsNumber of QuestionsSection Score
Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning
Computer Awareness
General English
Disclaimer: Based on our Prepmeter tool.