College Reviews

Explore the verified reviews of various college

Showing 30 Reviews
Earn Verified badge Published

My experience this college was really good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Shivangi Mishra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of my college is good. It has big classrooms with proper furniture and other facilities. It has proper library, ground, hostels, etc. In its canteen proper care is being taken regarding hygiene
Academics
I have done B. Com from this college as it was best to my knowledge for commerce. Teaching quality is good. Teachers have enough to guide their children. Some teachers are soo good that they take proper care of queries of students
Placements
Placement quality is average. Many company visit this college for placement after completion of particular courses. On an average 40 to 45 percent student get placed. Placement procedure followed is also very systematic.
Value-for-money
I was from B. Com self finance so my cost per year was around 12000 to 14000. I totally feel that i got my money's worth back as i am proud to be a national student and will always be for the knowledge it gave me.
Campus Life
Best thing about campus is that it is big enough. It contains canteen, parking area, different blocks, ground and big classrooms. It also has its own hostel. It is in main hazratganj area. And is very safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

you will feel good after taking an admission

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 16

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by great tripti
College Infrastructure
campus life fill with full of fun here, there is a huge play ground , cricket nets, indoor-outdoor courts, arcedia for fun and library and moot court for practical knowledge.inshort campus providing you both education and fun.
Academics
college provides you a quality education with both theoritical and practical knowledge. Classes have a projectors which helps you to learn better and the best thing is faculities are too helpful and cooperative
Placements
I don't know about other departments but package for law students is not soo attractive, average package is approx 2lac PA . Firms and advocates recruit only just 15 to 20 % students, so plz don't expect placement from the college and make sure this thing before taking admission
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My experience is excellent.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Talking about the infrastructure it has classrooms with all high technologies.And The only thing it lacks in infrastructure is regarding the sport ground .furthur when it comes to hygenic i cannot deny with the facts that it's totally hygenic . It's also has all facilities of library with all sorts of books available there , it also provides us with free wifi for academic purpose.Hostels have all facilities available.
Academics
I have passed BCA professional along with cs course .Our college is updated curriculum. Talking about faculties they are highly educated.also has working experience in firms like KPMG also they are very cooperative.
Placements
Our University provides internships and placements in reputed companies like EY, myntra, oracle, swiggy, Concentrix amazon which helps is gaining much experience for our career and placements in various national and global based companies like First Source, Google, Microsoft, Vmware, Practo, BYJUS, Jaro Education and many more. Students with backlogs are not allowed to sit for the placement.
Value-for-money
The college fee in anyhow bit expensive. For me its 1 lacs . But taking about its worth , money spent here is totally worth it .
Campus Life
The college always encourage students to participate in extracurricular activities like sports, debate, painting, social activities etc. College also organise workshops on different evnts. Students also here encouraged for entrepreneur works.There are a lot of forums in the college like sports. During the year they organise a lot of events which makes the college life more fun and interesting. More over the college organise Asia's bigger.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

It's all good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Jagdish kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MCA
College Infrastructure
The college is amazing in all aspects. The infrastructure is top notch. It has all the facilities needed for seamless studies. The library is quite big and there's vast opportunity for taking part in other extra curricular activities.
Academics
I have passed MCA in Computer science in the main campus. The facilities for me are amazing and they have very high knowledge of their respective subject. They are also doing research work on various topics.
Placements
The quality of placements are also nice but not everyone gets very high package. Many prefer to do higher studies after pursuing their Masters and Bachelor's degree also. Computer Science gets the highest placement every year.
Value-for-money
It costs me around 2 lacs pa in my time but now a days it costs around 2.5 lacks pa. I feel that it's completely worth the money.
Campus Life
Campus has everything a student can think of ! Location is an issue since the frequency of the flights are comparitively lower. It's safe for students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

I have a really very good experience here in psit.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by nishtha bajpai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
It has a very good infrastructure it has a greenry all around the campus it has wifi facility hostels are well furnished and clasrooms are spacious our college has air conditioner plant with a RO plant in the campus our classroom have Ac's.
Academics
I am studying bachelor of business administration.i find this course easy because it does not ask any maths background it has some basic maths problem which is very easy for non maths people can cope up.the teachers are highly educated which helps the student everytime .
Placements
Yes here in PSIT there is 100% placement 22 lac is the highest package of b.tech.here many placement drives and mocks are conduct to build the good confidence of the student to reach the goal of job under the guidance of the trainee.
Value-for-money
Yes i have invested in good course because i think i am preparing for personality as well as management skills development.
Campus Life
Campus life is good the best feature is that there is a ignita and on the other hand worst part id fine practises.yes teachers supports not only in studies but also helps in extra caricular activities.
Anything Else
I have mentioned above the details which i think will be sufficient to say that overall PSIT is the best colleges among the other colleges here you are getting overall development of the student which is required in todays generation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Worth the money, great placements and education compartively

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Rohan Kaushik
College Infrastructure
The Campus even though not comparable in size to other reputed institutes is still quite good. Wifi is available, most lectures take place with the help of smart boards. Labs are also well maintained and Air conditioned too.
Academics
It has outstanding faculties, who unlike most government colleges are interested in teaching. They make efforts in making you understand topics via actual practicals (for electrical branch for sure)You will also get the chance to study for MBA, ILETS and GRE here since there are different departments allotted to whatever interests you.
Placements
With Adani you have the advantage of being associated with a big name in Gujarat, so you can expect great campus placements. Not just that, from the 7th semester itself, you'll be made to stay back after college hours to prepare for campus drive...this level of dedication is not prevalent in many private colleges. However from your side you must make sure to maintain a good CGPA as well as to stay in good books of most professors.
Value-for-money
The hefty fees you pay is worth it unlike most private colleges.
Campus Life
Campus life was good as far as extra curricular activities are concerned. People here also take tech-fests very seriously and you can check it in results as well.
Anything Else
Overall, despite being not as well known as Dhirubhai or NIT Surat, if you have unfortunately not scored as good marks in JEE, Adani can give you a fresh start. Goodluck.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

The college is overall good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Deepak Agarwal
College Infrastructure
The facilities and infrastructure of the collage is really good . Labs are pretty decent and are air conditioned ,and even the classrooms are equipped with all the modern facilities like projectors and smartboards. Quality of food served in mess and canteen is good.The library in VIT Vellore is one of the best and it is equipped with all the modern facilities.
Academics
The quality of teaching is good . Some teachers have very good knowledge of subject and are ready to make your concept clear. Academics are really good and give equal importance to both theory as well as lab .
Placements
Placements are good. A student with decent academic score and a right skill set has a very good chance to get placed in company with good package . the average package of cse branch is more in compare to other branches.
Value-for-money
The fee structure depend on the rank you acquire in VIT entrance exam.
Campus Life
The campus life is really nice . There are lot of clubs and chapter where student can take part depending on his interest . There are various events , competitions ,and activities organised by various different club and chapters, that provide an opportunity for student to show his hard work or skills.
Anything Else
One should maintain his attendance above 75% , otherwise you will be not allowed to give exams .and if you are 9 pointer then are no restrictions regarding attendance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

I am satisfied , awesome memories

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Nit Warangal is one of the best college in India with all the facilities infrastructure and equipment. Classrooms ,labs are excellent.whole campus WiFi has . Also it has Asia largest hostel 1.8k ultra mega hostel.
Academics
I rate acedemics full. Quality of teaching is excellent here . Some professor are quite strict but everyone favourite and offcourse I can say that study makes you job ready here. And everything is updated.
Placements
Every big company Google , Microsoft come here and pick students . Average package would be 7 8 lakh and if u talk about CSE it would be 12 -15 lakh.highest package offered last year is 43 lakhs. Placement process is not that difficult.
Value-for-money
I am satisfied
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

A true experience of college life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Prayash Kr Saha
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is pretty big with two buildings in it. We have wifi,smart classroom, library, digital library and some state of the art laboratories. There are four clubs each having their own club rooms.
Academics
Here I am studying Electronics and Communication Engineering. During the first year we are under the basic science department having basic science subjects. The professors who teach us the subjects are highly qualified and knowledgeable among them some are PhD holders from America. They are very helpful and you can approach them for help even after college hours
Placements
The placements scenario of our college is neither too bad or too good. The mass recruiter is TCS, Wipro, CTS. As the college is sitting in the cradle of IT hub of Kolkata, a lot of companies visit here each year. The average package offered is 4.5 lpa.
Value-for-money
Since thus is a private college, so no aid from government comes. The fees is paid every semester, which is variable for different departments. The fees is paid using either Demand Draft or using online payment. During the first year, the fees per semester is bit high, but from 2nd year onwards, the fees is same for every semester
Campus Life
The campus life is just awesome. Every year there are plethora of fests taking place by different clubs. Technical club - Geekonix, Cultural club - Anakronos, Literary club - Eclectica, NSS club - Samaritans. We have a field where we can play all day long
Anything Else
Overall the experience in the college is great. If one enrolls himself or herself, then should acquire all the kinds of knowledge on can gather.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

A good choice for anyone who cannot get into IIT or NIT

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by sai teja
College Infrastructure
It has almost everything a student can ask for to develop one's practical skills and the hostels are maintained well but there are some blocks as exception. The food is offered in various types in different types of canteens.
Academics
I am studying ECE because I'm interested in electronics. The academic system is very flexible and gives student freedom. so it is based on the student whether he is job worthy or not. It gives you a unique opportunity to develop your own timetable.
Placements
I am currently in 2nd year but this is based on the reviews from my seniors. Almost everyone gets placed, but I cannot say that everyone gets a good package. It'll definitely be based on one's skills.
Value-for-money
I can not say it's cheap, it price is a bit high.
Campus Life
It has a numerous clubs that a student can join based on his interest which help them improve In various ways. It's location very safe and can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

It's all good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
This college is has average infrastructure with limited facilities. No digital classrooms, no library, no playground and no sports centre. We adjust in classes. All living spaces are clean and its a good thing in this college.
Academics
The course curriculum is well maintained and our teachers are very experienced in their respective fields and supportive. We get a good quality of education here, with some other activities also. We get all type of information regarding our career and prepare for job also.
Placements
Placements in this college are average only and dont expect companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys but small start ups only. Most of our seniors got jobs didnot go because less salary package. College is supportive in placements.
Value-for-money
The cost per year of my course is Rs 20k (per year) and we have to pay some fees to university as examination fees. No other charges are charged. They also support economically weak student in relaxation of fees. Yes, we have various support and good education so I am getting my money worth.
Campus Life
Its all good , we enjoy really and study also. Faculty and staff is very supportive and we will participate in various competitions here which gave me a feling of joy. The college is well situated and have all the facility a syudent want.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Best college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 21 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Lokesh Meena
College Infrastructure
It's best state govt college in Rajasthan and one of the most famous colleges. Best infrastructure, high speed lan connection, high speed computer labs, well developed library, hostels, lectures hall and many more are well developed.
Academics
It has best academic in Rajasthan. As it regularly updated with industrial demand to make student industrial ready and stand out of the crowd. Main emphasis on labs, workshop, practical projects. It helps yo develop overall development of students.
Placements
Placements are also highest in this college. Around 90% of cse students get placed each year and average package is round 5 lakh. More than 1/3 students are offered colleges internship from college to third year students
Value-for-money
Every penny of students money is worth invested. Students are best secured for future due to its well developed academic and overal development approach of students. It is best for this students. It is also one best college.
Campus Life
Students best part of life is college life. Memories are created in this time and enjoyed with friends, canteens full of memories, vltc full of fun, hostels for life are somewhat everyone misses in thier life.
Anything Else
Best one college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

It is fun and will broaden your horizon.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 30 Dec' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
The college was built during the 19th century and it radiates that period. With all sorts of facilities available. The food is above average in comparison with other colleges. The claasrooms vary in size from a class for 20 students to 200.
Academics
The faculty is experienced. The quality of professors is pretty good. With professors from different fields and a spectrum of experience, it is easy to connect with the department and yet gain a wealth of knowledge.
Placements
Did not apply for any sort of placements, but on the basis of what I hear, seems good. A huge range of companies come to offer, with their own requirements and theright kids get the right opportunities.
Value-for-money
The course is partially/fully funded by the government. The fees is minimal. With the facilities and the faculty provided, it is value of money.
Campus Life
With people from all sorts of background and varying opinion, the college gives a platform for discussion and an exchange of dialogues.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My experience was best in this college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Experience was good in college campus.It is a college which has a huge campus with multiple buildings . Every department has a separate building . The campus has a auditorium and a big indoor stadium .
Academics
There is a vast scope in this field. Microbiology is the only field where you connect with the little creatures . The life is challenging in this field and have many opportunities to create something .
Placements
Companies do visit in our college and acquire students who has the capability of achieve something . Microbes are tough to handle and easy to evolve . In this case our college is very supportive . Our college support college a lot.
Value-for-money
Fee is 20k per year.
Campus Life
Experience was so amazing . We had lots of experience and fun . We had academic challenges and did them with fun and get experience from that. Mine campus experience was amazing and i am living it to the fullest .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

It hepls student to get more technical knowledge

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
As i think my college provides one of the most developed and maintained campus in my state. All the laboratory and class rooms have AC and smart boards. Even the library have huge amount of books related to our course and other informative magazines.
Academics
I am studying in Petroleum Engineering. This is because PDPU provides best placements in this field. The faculties of the college are very friendly with students, they helps student to know his/her weak points.
Placements
As i said my campus is one of the best among other. Hence, it is also really good for providing one the best placements. College campus helps student to get prepare for the interviews section, group discussion and much more.
Value-for-money
My fee in Petroleum Engineering 2.43 lakh per annum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

I COULD SAY SIMPLY LEARNING ATMOSPHERE

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
I started my journey at Ksrm with a positive vibration where that is being continued till now. My college consists of all necessary infrastructure , facilities and equipment where that made me possible to achieve a lot.In our classroom we have a LCD projector with wifi connection ,Our library consists of all facilities they are all well used and maintained. the living places are so green and clean.
Academics
Academics are outstanding in our college in which we are guided by experienced faculty and we also do NPTEL series lectures.Yes our curriculum is updated and includes all the developments.yes we are job ready because we perform internship in our final year.
Placements
I do not know much about placements.I have observed that most of our seniors are placed in companies like Infosys and TCS. Our college provides the supportive care in training for AMCAT and also give training in developing communication skills.
Value-for-money
I have been qualified through eamcet where i have got a free seat. It does not cost much for me.i feel that i am getting my mobey worth.
Campus Life
I am days scholar where i will be i campus only in day time where the campus life awesome, students will be engaged in different activities. It is around 8 km from Kadapa town.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

So I had been enjoying studying in this prestigious college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 20 Mar' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is good .The labs are well equipped. the materials in the labs are sponsored by teqip. The class rooms are well equipped.the computer centre is very good and it is very useful to students.
Academics
Regarding academic sides the college is very good.the syllabus is practical based more than theoretical .the students are scoring good ranks in gate exams every year.this is all because of the experienced faculty.
Placements
The placements are also very good.some companies like Infosys,Wipro are offering placements.we can get placements in core side also in civil,mechanical and electrical engineering branches.tge average placements are 3-4 lakhs
Value-for-money
As our college is a government institute the value for money is very nice.for backward classes the government itself bears the money.not only for socially backward classes but also for economically backward classes also
Campus Life
Campus life is the most interesting,entertaining,enjoying life in whole college life.so much of fun is there .also different types of sports and games are also available which is more fun and develops some necessary qualities
Anything Else
As our college is a prestigious institute in the India it will have its own standards and will always try to increase it's standards and compete with other prestigious and institutes and universities in the country.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Campus life at MNIT Jaipur. Memories and Learning.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by POSHANK GUPTA
College Infrastructure
Facilities are good. Infra is outstanding. World class Lecture Theatre named VLTC. Hygenic mess food and quite good in compare to many private college. Hostels have LAN with good internet speed. Sports complex and Gym is also there.
Academics
Quite good professors, Supportive and Examination pattern is quite simple and Tricky. Curriculum is updated time to time. Teachers also helps you to avail trainings at best organisations in INDIA and abroad
Placements
Do good and Have good. Around 70% student got placed with 48LPA highest to 3 LPA lowest. Avg 6 LPA. Students who wants placements can grab it based on his potential. Supportive teachers and Alumni group.
Value-for-money
Quite good at my time. after that it is almost double now. Food quality is good compared to other private college campus. No extra expenses are there.
Campus Life
Amazing campus, Events are always happening, Quite friendly environment. Park, CCD Lab, 24*7Medical,Security Available.
Anything Else
Quite nice college to have your graduation with.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Abbreviation of Bennett University as BU lets the student BE

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, the college is well equipped with the facilities according the students requirement. All the college buildings are equipped with AC across the campus. Wifi connectivity is available on 24/7 basis with 6gb data limit. The campus has Cricket ground,Football field,Kho-Kho,Kabbadi,Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, Badminton, Squash courts and including Gym, Swimming pool. Hostel rooms have comon bathrooms & washrooms and a room consists of 2 study tables, 2 wardrobes, 2 beds, etc.
Academics
I have pursued Bba course and I prefered it to do because of my career future goals are into family business. The quality of teaching is good & quite understanding. The curriculum subjects for our batch used to change frequently since we were the first batch and it required experiences & learnings for the management to put best efforts in making strategic decision for good education. Yes, the curriculum includes all the recent events & topics required and related to current economic activities.
Placements
Placements in the college was a tough job because it's a 4 year recently established college. So its new for companies to recruit students from our college with unestimated results in case of job output. The first batches of university passed out in this year except for the MBA curriculum. The percentage of students placed is less than 50% hardly, and the highest package till now I remember was 40lakh (approx.) placed in Microsoft corporation. The placement traning is well executed & operated.
Value-for-money
The college & hostel fee together cost me 3,80,000 per year and the college had increased hostel fees in between for semesters for multiple times. Yes, it's almost the same fees compared to other colleges and the same facilities & quality of life is observed across all the universities.
Campus Life
The best things in the college were weekend holidays, sports facilities and academics. And the worst thing experienced in the college was taste of food, the hospitality service & maintained were the best except for dishes recipes & taste. Students are obviously the most energetic & amazing people everywhere. The staff was student friendly and always supporting. The location is not safe over there, many crimes & other misleading activities happen. But the security across the campus is stringent.
Anything Else
Nothing much as particularly as I have covered almost all the experiences and life at Bennett University to the questions asked in the above sections.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Full of rules

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college is very well maintained but for diploma blocks not that much well maintained as compared to other graduation blocks and we have laboratories, libraries and sport centers and Wi-Fi available for only lab purposes
Academics
I'm studying diploma in electronics and communication engineering because I'm excited about that course and yeah there will be good teaching but need to improve a lot for example labs should be increased
Placements
Placements are also average since they don't make students practice and they don't train them so that students face difficulty when they are attempting the interview so if they make students to practice their skills then it will be easy for students.
Value-for-money
Not very much satisfied somewhat satisfied only because need to improve in academics and placements.
Campus Life
You feel it like a school.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My experience is awesome & achieve valuable knowledge

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The Infrastructure of the college play a vital role in the development of the college . Infrastructure of my college is too good with awesome conditioning labs .In my classroom condition is too good containing all advanced equipment like projector ,white board etc.Labs can also have with advanced technologies like Computer systems are advanced and in good condition,all labs with air conditioned. Wifi & LAN facility provided to the students & hostel are too clean & hygienic food is provided.
Academics
Academic history of college is very good to increase the performance of the students in future.I am enrolled in B.Tech Computer science course and the teaching quality is too knowledgeable for students because all the faculty member is highly educated and have deep knowledge in their respective field .All faculty member is very helpful to clear the doubts of the students .Students are involved in various activities like coding competition .attends workshops to enhance their knowledge.
Placements
Placements facility of my college is good which is most important parameter for the students while selecting the college.Highly reputed companies come in my college for hiring the students.This year placement of computer science students is 90 percent and highest salary is 18 L.P.A placed in amazon .Average salary is 4 L.P.A and process of placement procedure is easy & pleasant .Selection procedure of placements is according to the company guidelines.Yes my college is supportive
Campus Life
Campus environment is awesome all the basic facility is provided to the students like canteens, stationary shops,sports ground etc.Teachers and college staff is very friendly with their students this make feels awesome to students.Location of the college is inside the city and emergencies facility is also provided like ambulance ,dispensary etc
Anything Else
Institute of Engineering & Technology ,Lucknow is a state government college and it is top first college of Uttar Pradesh
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Average college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Of course college infrastructure is absolutely excellent and have facilities that we require and we will use them when we have any work with that appropriate library or laboratories and also all the living spaces are clean.
Academics
Academics are not so much good because they don't provide any practical knowledge if you have a habit to learn by your own then it will be easy for your this college do not provide everything that we want.
Placements
I hear from my seniors that placements are not at all good in our campus even though we got job they offer very less package that's a big disadvantage and placements should be improved a lot and college also have to give training for placements
Value-for-money
Very disappointed that they don't offer good placements.
Campus Life
Our college campus is so beautiful because this is in the korangi
Anything Else
If you can do self practical learning I'll suggest this to you
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Be a part of LPU...!!!! Worthy Experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 14 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Deepak
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of LPU is pretty good. LPU provides us playgrounds for various sports like Cricket, Football, Lawn Tennis, Badminton, and swimming pool, etc. LPU has its uni-mall, which provides you various apparel stores, you can buy merchandise of your own choice. It also has a hospital which provides you 24*7 emergency services. If you get hurt, or you need any hospitality, you don't have to go out, you can be served better in LPU. LPU also provides you e-rickshaw facility, bus facility.
Academics
Academics at LPU is far better than any other private college in our country. Faculties are mostly from IITs, NITs, etc. LPU has multiple labs with fully equipped instruments. Lab technicians are very much experienced. You don't have to worry about academics here in LPU. LPU manages a staff of 3500+ & 35000+ students very well. If you have any doubts, you can even ask for some extra class, faculties will manage it for you. The schedule is all very good here, you don't find it hectic.
Placements
At LPU, you don't have to worry about placements. LPU has his placement team which manages student placements. Before the placement session, every student must attend extra training classes related to placements. LPU also helps you to attend out-campus internships interviews. You can even go for extra training during your course with HODs permission. You can even ask for a particular company to sit for, they will even manage it for you. LPU management team is very cooperative.
Value-for-money
LPU is a private university. I don't find LPU as value for money. yes, if you compare facilities, the standard of campus life with any other private university. You find LPU affordable. LPU provides you almost everything, to make you 3-4 years life journey memorable, you not only learn new there, but also improves your standard of living.
Campus Life
Campus Life at LPU is quite good. I don't find any loopholes in LPU. Yes, a restriction is there for girls. LPU also ensure student safety, so it takes several measures to maintain its dignity. You will be happy to become a part of such an organization. I have been a part of 2 different universities, but I still can't compare LPU with any other university. I am very much satisfied with what LPU offers us.
Anything Else
I would love to be a part of LPU again. I heard many negative reviews related to LPU, but trust me, I didn't find anything suspicious about LPU. Students over here, they study, they play along, they have a clear vision of what they are doing. They are cleared with there thoughts. When you are getting every necessary thing to make your career bright, why wouldn?t you do that?
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

The best college in chennai

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Excellent infrastructure,SRM has almost all facilities and top quality equipment.The campus is clean and well maintained.Laboratories have the newest equipments.The library is one of the largest among colleges and has a wide range of books.The living spaces are good enough and food is not a problem.
Academics
I'm studying ece with instrumentation engineering,and the faculty are approachable and well read with experience.The curriculum is constantly updated year on year based on industry requirements.I trust that the curriculum makes me job ready.
Placements
The best advantage of the college.Placements are smoothly conducted and almost everyone are placed in good or average companies.Top companies in various domains come for recruitment.Avg salary is 4-5LPA.The college provides placement assistance for easier tackling of placements.there is an equal mix of core and non-core companies
Value-for-money
The course costs around 4.5L per year including hostel and mess fees,which is evidently very high.I have a 50-50 feeling on getting my money's worth.
Campus Life
Campus life is very vibrant ,Green campus and well aligned roads.Connected to interior chennai through public transport .Railway station right across the campus and a popular mode of travel.Location is safe and a police station is present right outside the campus.
Anything Else
Would recommend joining SRM
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Good education

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by som kush
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Need a maintenance . Because the desk of colleges are not so clean to sit . Even the windows have dirt on them . Classroom are not well maintained and toilets are not hygiene so well . College needs a proper maintenance
Academics
Good in academics . I feel good and best of education given in the college .. faculty are so good . Well maintained and proper way of talking with the students . Teachers serve their way best to acknowledge the students .
Placements
I am persuing graduation from this college so I need not know much about the placement in the college . I don't know about the salary package offered . Yaa college is quite supportive . It's helps everyone and thier problems
Value-for-money
My course cost the same as other colleges . Yaa I feel of getting my money worth it .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

Bit Sindri college review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Priya Singh
College Infrastructure
Our college have maximum equipments needed.It has a big central library 2 big playground .all the laboratories are there.Renuvation work is going currently .Hostels are well maintained and cleaned on a regular basis.
Academics
All the teachers are well qualified with good teaching skills.Our curriculum is uptodated time to time whenever it is required.Our classes also have smartboard but currently wifi is not enabled there.soon it will be enabled also.
Placements
Quality of placement is average.but over the it it's improving. And it attracting new students to the college.placement scenario is good for all the branch but for metallurgy it is 100%.highest package offered thus year was 11 lac p.a.Average salary was 4to 5 lac.p.a.
Value-for-money
It cost 50000 per year .this college is best in terms of value of money.
Campus Life
Campus life is good.All the person in campus are cooperative.
Anything Else
This is one of the oldest and prestigious college of India
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

College is doing well in almost every field.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Pranshu
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is not that good but facilities provided by the institution are amazing , set of facility is well trained and hardworking , washrooms are clean , canteen is well maintained and provide good quality of food
Academics
I am doing B.COM(H) from JIMS kalkaji , tahn the quality of teaching is excellent, JIMS kalkaji comes under IP university so it follow the rules of IP university . Teachers give practical application of theoretical knowledge to their students .
Placements
College provide placements to the final year students almost every student get placement from the college side (who all are willing to have it) . Many known companies come to the college and conduct the interviews , in this was the company select the students.
Value-for-money
The course fee is around 1 Lakh per annum, in every semester college organizes the industrial visit for their students and regular guess lectures are arranged from the students.
Campus Life
Campus is not that large but every facility is provided to the students likh sport facility and all other, the teachers are very friendly and very interacting , the institution is located in Kalkaji , the college environment is totally safe .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

It was a great learning experience in that institute.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jan' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Sumitra Borah
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
The college has got a very good infrastructure. It is a new building formed 3 years ago with the structural design similar to that of Harvard Business School. It has got AC and WiFi equipped for all its classrooms and hostel rooms. It also has a gym, a greenery filled ground, basketball court and a parking lot to park car and bikes for its students. The living spaces are cleaned on a daily basis by the workers. Wide variety of food(North & South Indian dishes) are available.
Academics
I studied PGDM (Finance as major & Operations as my minor specialization). Every class is of 1 hr and 10 mins session divided into basic explanation of the topic/chapter by faculty followed by case study(from Harvard Business School) discussion, doubt clearing session, group assignment to be done at class. It gives the students a view of the outside world and how to deal with the problems attached with it to make the students ready for the corporate world.
Placements
There has been a record of 100% placement for the 1st batch. For the 2nd batch passing out at 2020, 90% students are already placed. For the remaining 10%, it has been put on hold due to covid-19 pandemic, which is expected to be resolved soon. Highest package offered was 12 Lacs per annum from marketing specialization. Average salary was 6.5 Lacs. The college is very supportive regarding placement activities; they conduct mock interviews, training for group discussions & aptitude tests.
Value-for-money
Overall amount of nearly 11Lacs for 2yrs course, which needs to be paid on installment basis for 3-4 months together. The college tries it's best to place each and every student and make them ready for corporate world by giving numerous trainings & inviting a large no of renowned companies like Sonata, IDFC First Bank, Wipro, Infosys, KPMG, Arcesium,etc. for the placement process. The placement in any of these companies gives the worth of money spent because of package that is offered.
Campus Life
The college campus is very peaceful, suitable for study. Library and even in campus ground students can study in groups, no distinction for gender. Students celebrate festivals and co-curricular activities together. Faculties are very friendly, we can even contact the Dean directly for any issue faced. But, the location, named Oragadam is a bit far away from main city. So, the students cannot enjoy city life on a daily basis. However, for any emergency, college handles it with care.
Anything Else
Great exposure to outside world where we get classmates from Jammu & Kashmir to Kanyakumari, get to know various cultural differences. Each and everyone here is friendly and tries to help each other out from any kind of situation. Great unity among the students be it classmates or senior junior relationship.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

My days in Lakshmibai college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of my college is quite well. It contains all the basic facilities and equipments. Classrooms range from simple classrooms to virtual Classrooms. It has Library of 3 floors, contains many reading rooms also. Infrastructure is well maintained. Amphitheatre,Eco park and many more buildings are on way to come . Construction work is going on. My college don't have any hostel. Canteen is also good. All the living spaces are clean .
Academics
I am pursuing my career in Bsc (Hons) Mathematics. I am the one who love mathematics so choose this option as my career for graduation. Yes ,all curriculum is well maintained and updated time to time. It include all recent developments in theoritical as well as practical approach. It definitely make us ready to stand on our foot.
Placements
There is placement cell in my college named " The wings" .As I am in first year ,I am not well aware of placements related data and procedures. But many internships fairs organise in our college from time to time. It gives student a way to explore many hidden talents. The college is supportive in every field.
Value-for-money
It costs nearly 9000 per year. Yes I absolutely feel I am getting my money's worth. Firstly to get such an amazing education with such handful money as compare to other private college, kinda feels like a privilege. My college gives me many opportunities to make myself perfect in my field. So I am definitely get my money's worth. It is a kind of investment which will provide fruitful results in future.
Campus Life
Being a part of University of Delhi , my college provides one of best college life. You can enjoy fests, functions, competitions ,libraries and other facilities of any college of DU. Entire staff of my college is very supportive. It is located in a very good area. It gives us a opportunities to meet many talents in a single palace and get to learn many new things. Yes it is safe and can handle all emergencies.
Anything Else
It is great college which gives you excellent education system to prepare yourself for future hurdles.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Earn Verified badge Published

I am very very happy and proud to a student of this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Kaushik Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
With the awesome infrastructure, this collage consists of sincere,educated and dedicated staffs. Classroom are spacious ans kept tidy. A good wifi is provided. College do have gym.college provide a very nutritious and clean.
Academics
The syllabus taught is very well updated . the teachers imparts very quality education. They are very helpful. They make us job ready. A very good relation is inculcated between student and teacher...
Placements
The placement is awesome, actually after the college life we get enough opportunities to earn and huge amounts of different service.course complete at time so gets a maximum opportunities to job......
Value-for-money
Out of all the branches that exist mbbs is best for value for money. My college is best in infrastructural and have great value for money , sincerely speaking it is good for middle class to do mbbs here.
Campus Life
With well maintained infrastructure the college have very good Campos, the students here are very good with very well cherished intelligence and behaviour.the students are very cooperative and loveable.
Anything Else
I studied here for last 3 year,and with a passage of time the growths in my knowledge is awesome, the best feature of this college is particle classification of every individual topic..i am very very very thankful to my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint